Andris Nelsons in the BSO's 2015-2016 Opening Concert

October 3, 2015

Music Director Andris Nelsons and the BSO open the season with an All-Russian program, including the Symphony No. 9 by Shostakovich, Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto No. 1, with soloist Evgeny Kissin, and Rachmaninoff's Symphonic Dances.

This concert is no longer available on-demand.

Andris Nelsons, conductor
Evgeny Kissin, piano

TCHAIKOVSKY Piano Concerto No. 1
RACHMANINOFF Symphonic Dances

Hear a preview of this program with Andris Nelsons on WCRB's podcast The Answered Question: