Jakub Hrůša's BSO Debut | CRB

Jakub Hrůša's BSO Debut

Saturday, March 27, 2021
8:00 PM

In an encore broadcast from 2016, the Czech conductor makes his BSO debut in two masterpieces from his homeland by Smetana and Janácek, and Frank Peter Zimmermann is the soloist in Bartók's Violin Concerto No. 2.

Jakub Hrůša, conductor
Frank Peter Zimmermann, violin

SMETANA Šárka, from Ma Vlást
BARTÓK Violin Concerto No. 2
MUSSORGSKY Night on Bald Mountain
JANÁCEK  Taras Bulba, Rhapsody for Orchestra

This concert is not available on-demand.