Zukerman Conducts Tchaikovsky, Elgar, and Schubert

Saturday, October 31, 2020

Pinchas Zukerman is both the conductor and violin soloist in Tchaikovsky's Mélodie, Andante cantabile, and Serenade, Elgar's Chanson de la nuit, and Schubert's Symphony No. 5.

Boston Symphony Orchestra
Pinchas Zukerman, conductor and violin

TCHAIKOVSKY Mélodie, Op. 42, No. 3, for violin and orchestra
TCHAIKOVSKY Andante cantabile, Op. 11, for violin and strings
TCHAIKOVSKY Serenade for Strings
ELGAR Chanson de la nuit
SCHUBERT Symphony No. 5

This concert is no longer available on-demand.

Hear a preview of this program with Pinchas Zukerman and WCRB's Brian McCreath: