Past BSO Broadcasts

Saturdays at 8pm

WCRB brings you performances from Symphony Hall with host Ron Della Chiesa every Saturday at 8pm.

See a list of all upcoming BSO concert broadcasts here.

For the full schedule of Boston Symphony Orchestra, Boston Pops, and Tanglewood concerts, visit the BSO Box Office.

Hear the BSO Concert Channel in the player above, and see the current playlist.

Rafael Payare
Henry Fair and Amati Management

Saturday, February 15, 2020
(encore broadcast Monday, February 24)
8:00 PM

In an encore broadcast from the 2019 Tanglewood season, Rafael Payare leads the BSO in Brahms's Symphony No. 1, and Nikolai Lugansky is the soloist in Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 1.

Yefim Bronfman
Frank Stewart

Saturday, February 8, 2020
(encore broadcast Monday, February 17)
8:00 PM

In an encore broadcast from Tanglewood, Yefim Bronfman is the soloist in the gentle giant that is Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 3, and Dima Slobodeniouk leads the BSO in the unique Scandinavian charm of Sibelius’s Symphony No. 1.

Andris Nelsons
Marco Borggreve

Saturday, January 25, 2020
(encore broadcast Monday, February 3)
8:00 PM

Andris Nelsons leads the BSO in Dvorák's masterful New World Symphony, alongside Shostakovich's Chamber Symphony and a work by Samuel Barber.

Yu-An Chang Conducting the BSO
Courtesy of the Ensemble

Saturday, January 18, 2020
(encore broadcast Monday, January 27)
8:00 PM

The BSO's Assistant Conductor leads a world premiere by Chihchun Chi-sun Lee, Tchaikovsky's Polish Symphony, and Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 25, with soloist Till Fellner.

Thierry Escaich
Sebastien Erome

Saturday, January 11, 2020
(encore broadcast Monday, January 20)
8:00 PM

Organist Thierry Escaich joins the BSO for Saint-Saëns's tour-de-force Organ Symphony and a concerto by Poulenc, plus Alain Altinoglu conducts his arrangement of Debussy's Pelleas and Melisande.

Pages