Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Paul Laraia
Courtesy of the Artist

On WCRB In Concert with Rockport Music, acclaimed violist Paul Laraia joins the Aizuri Quartet and friends for chamber pieces by Mozart, Dvorák, Bruch, and Brahms, on demand.

Tanglewood lawn and Shed
John Ferrillo / BSO

Sunday, July 5, 2020
7:00 PM

On WCRB In Concert with the Boston Symphony Orchestra, Andris Nelsons conducts Mahler's Symphony No. 5, as well as Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 22 with Emanuel Ax, in an encore broadcast from Tanglewood.

Simon Rattle
Sheila Rock / Warners Classics

On WCRB In Concert with Mistral, renowned conductor Simon Rattle leads an orchestra of musicians from the Boston Symphony Orchestra, the Philadelphia Orchestra, the Metropolitan Opera Orchestra and others in "Hope and Harmony," featuring works by Mozart, Beethoven, and Brahms, on demand.

Matthew Halls
Jon Christopher Meyers / Oregon Bach Festival

Monday, April 20, 9pm

On a Festival 1750 broadcast, Matthew Halls leads the Handel and Haydn period instrument orchestra in Beethoven's iconic Symphony No. 5, as well as a clarinet concerto by Weber with soloist Eric Hoeprich.

Rafał Blechacz
Courtesy of the Artist

Sunday, April 26, 2020
7:00 PM

On WCRB In Concert with the Celebrity Series of Boston, the Polish pianist navigates a collection of works by some of the great piano masterminds in history, including Mozart, Beethoven, and Chopin.