Classical 99.5 | Classical Radio Boston
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Due to required transmitter work, the WGBH HD2 signal will be intermittent for several weeks. Click here for other ways to listen. Thank you for your patience!
The Bach Hour

Gratitude and Joy in Bach's Cantata 147

Bach Collegium Japan at Carnegie Hall
Steve Sherman
courtesy of the ensemble
Bach Collegium Japan at Carnegie Hall

On the program:

Chorale on Jesu bleibet meine Freude, from Cantata No. 147 - The 12 Cellists of the Berlin Philharmonic

Concerto in C for Two Pianos, BWV 1061 - Lucas and Arthur Jussen, pianos; Amsterdam Sinfonietta

Cantata BWV 147 Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben (translation) - Yukari Nonoshita, soprano; Robin Blaze, counter-tenor; Gerd Tuerk, tenor; Peter Kooy, bass; Bach Collegium Japan, Masaaki Suzuki, conductor