Classical 99.5 | Classical Radio Boston
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
The Bach Hour

Esfahani and Bach's First Masterpieces

Mahan Esfahani
Kaja Smith
Colbert Artists
Mahan Esfahani

On the program:

Fugue in E-flat, BWV 552-2, "St. Anne" - Fretwork

Cantata BWV 187 Es wartet alles auf dich (translation) - Sandrine Piau, soprano; Bogna Bartosz, alto; Klaus Mertens, bass; Amsterdam Baroque Choir and Orchestra, Ton Koopman, conductor

Toccata in F-sharp minor, BWV 910 - Mahan Esfahani, harpsichord

Concerto in D minor for Two Violins, BWV 1043 - Isabelle Faust and Bernhard Forck, violins; Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin