Classical 99.5 | Classical Radio Boston
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

From the Gardner: The Concord String Quartet Plays Arriaga

Sean Dungan, courtesy of ISGM
Gardner Museum Tapestry Room

In two concerts from the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum's Tapestry Room, the Concord String Quartet plays Arriaga's first string quartet, and Pianist Russell Sherman plays works by Busoni and Chopin.

On the program:

Arriaga: Quartet No. 1 in D minor
  Concord String Quartet

Busoni: Sonatina No. 1
  Russell Sherman, piano

Chopin: Nocturne in F-sharp Major, Op. 15, No. 2
  Russell Sherman, piano

Concord String Quartet: Mark Sokol and Andrew Jennings, violins; john Kochanowski, viola; Norman Fischer, cello

This concert is no longer available.