Classical 99.5 | Classical Radio Boston
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

An Evening of Schubert with Christian Zacharias

Christian Zacharias
Constanza Zacharias and Astrid Schoerke
Christian Zacharias

Monday, March 30, 2020

In a 2014 Boston Symphony Orchestra concert, pianist Christian Zacharias is the soloist in Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 17, as well as the conductor in Schubert's Unfinished Symphony and selections from the composer's Rosamunde.

Encore broadcast from October 11, 2014

Boston Symphony Orchestra
Christian Zacharias, piano and conductor

SCHUBERT from Rosamunde, D. 797: Ballet Music I; Entr'acte II; Entr'acte III
MOZART Piano Concerto No. 17 in G, K. 453
SCHUBERT from Rosamunde, D. 797: Entr'acte I
SCHUBERT Symphony No. 8 in B minor, D. 759, Unfinished

Christian Zacharias talks with WCRB's Brian McCreath about the relationship of historically informed performance practice to BSO concerts and the relationship of visual art to his own interpretations: