Classical 99.5 | Classical Radio Boston
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Lisiecki's BSO Debut in a Concerto by Chopin

Jan Lisiecki
Holger Hage
Jan Lisiecki

Saturday, April 4, 2020
8:00 PM

The exuberance of youth courses through a Boston Symphony concert as Tugan Sokhiev leads Mendelssohn's Italian Symphony and Chopin's Piano Concerto No. 1, with soloist Jan Lisiecki.

Encore broadcast from Saturday, April 21, 2018

Tugan Sokhiev, conductor
Jan Lisiecki, piano

BRITTEN Simple Symphony
CHOPIN Piano Concerto No. 1
MENDELSSOHN Symphony No. 4, Italian

Hear a preview with Jan Lisiecki and Tugan Sokhiev:

Tugan Sokhiev previews this BSO program of works by Britten, Chopin, and Mendelssohn