Classical 99.5 | Classical Radio Boston
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Yu-An Chang's Subscription Debut

Yu-An Chang Conducting the BSO
Courtesy of the Ensemble
Yu-An Chang Conducting the BSO

Saturday, September 19, 2020
8:00 PM

In an encore broadcast, the BSO's Assistant Conductor leads a world premiere by Chihchun Chi-sun Lee, Tchaikovsky's Polish Symphony, and Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 25, with soloist Till Fellner.

Yu-An Chang, conductor
Till Fellner, piano

Chihchun Chi-sun LEE Formosan Triptych (world premiere; BSO commission)
MOZART Piano Concerto No. 25 in C
TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 3, Polish

This concert is no longer available on demand.

Yu-An Chang previews the program, talks about his discovery of Western concert music, and reflects on his experiences as a Tanglewood Fellow in 2018: