Dvorák's Timeless Musical Pilgrimage

Now available for on-demand listening, Andris Nelsons leads the BSO in Dvorák's masterful "New World" Symphony, alongside Shostakovich's Chamber Symphony and a work by Samuel Barber.

Saturday, January 25, 2020
(encore broadcast Monday, February 3)
8:00 PM

Andris Nelsons, conductor

BARBER Medea’s Meditation and Dance of Vengeance
SHOSTAKOVICH (arr. BARSHAI) Chamber Symphony
DVOŘÁK Symphony No. 9, From the New World

This concert is no longer available on demand.

Andris Nelsons previews Shostakovich's Chamber Symphony: