An Evening of Strauss, Mozart, and Emanuel Ax

Friday, March 27, 2020

In a 2015 Boston Symphony concert, Christoph von Dohnányi conducts Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 14 and Strauss's Burleske, both with soloist Emanuel Ax, as well as Mozart's Haffner Symphony and the Sextet from Strauss's Capriccio.

This is an encore broadcast from March 14, 2015. 

Emanuel Ax, piano
Christoph von Dohnányi, conductor
Boston Symphony Orchestra

Richard STRAUSS Sextet from Capriccio, Op. 85
MOZART Piano Concerto No. 14 in E flat, K. 449
Richard STRAUSS Burleske in D minor
MOZART Symphony No. 35 in D, K. 386, Haffner