Icelandic Modernism at the BSO

Saturday, March 7, 2020
(encore broadcast Monday, March 16)
8:00 PM

Pianist Seong-Jin Cho makes his BSO debut as the soloist in Prokofiev's Piano Concerto No. 2, and Hannu Lintu leads the orchestra in Sibelius's Symphony No. 2 and Anna Thorvaldsdottir's boundless Metacosmos.

Boston Symphony Orchestra
Hannu Lintu, conductor
Seong-Jin Cho, piano

PROKOFIEV Piano Concerto No. 2
SIBELIUS Symphony No. 2