Opening Night at Symphony Hall!

Saturday, September 21, 2019
8:00 PM

Opening the 2019-2020 season of the Boston Symphony Orchestra, pianists Lucas and Arthur Jussen are the soloists in concertos by Poulenc and Beethoven, soprano Nicole Cabell sings in Poulenc's Gloria, and Andris Nelsons conducts a world premiere by Eric Nathan.

Andris Nelsons, conductor
Lucas and Arthur Jussen, pianos (Poulenc concerto)
Arthur Jussen, piano (Beethoven concerto)

Nicole Cabell, soprano
Vocal Fellows of the Tanglewood Music Center
Tanglewood Festival Chorus,
James Burton, conductor

POULENC Concerto in D minor for two pianos and orchestra
BEETHOVEN Fantasy in C minor for piano, chorus and orchestra
Eric NATHAN Concerto for Orchestra (world premiere; BSO commission)
POULENC Gloria, for soprano, chorus, and orchestra