A Young Superstar’s Tanglewood Debut

Friday, July 12, 2019

From Tanglewood:  Pianist Jan Lisiecki is the soloist in Grieg’s dramatic Piano Concerto, and Andris Nelsons leads the BSO in Copland’s majestic Third Symphony.

Boston Symphony Orchestra
Andris Nelsons, conductor
Jan Lisiecki, piano
Thomas Rolfs, trumpet
Robert Sheena, English horn

COPLAND Quiet City
GRIEG Piano Concerto
COPLAND Symphony No. 3

Hear an interview with Lisiecki and learn more about his latest release, "Mendelssohn."