Classical 99.5 | Classical Radio Boston
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Beethoven, Shaw, and Lewis at Tanglewood

Paul Lewis
Kaupo Kikkas
Paul Lewis

Saturday, December 10, 2022
8:00 PM

In an encore Boston Symphony broadcast, Paul Lewis is the soloist in Beethoven’s Piano Concertos Nos. 1 and 4, and Andris Nelsons leads the world premiere of the orchestral version of Caroline Shaw’s “Punctum.”

Andris Nelsons, conductor
Paul Lewis, piano

Caroline SHAW Punctum (world premiere of orchestral version; BSO commission)
Ludwig van BEETHOVEN Piano Concerto No. 1
BEETHOVEN Piano Concerto No. 4

This concert was originally broadcast on July 30, 2022 and is no longer available on demand.

For more information on Tanglewood concerts, visit the BSO box office.