Classical 99.5 | Classical Radio Boston
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Perlman and Bruch’s Masterpiece at Tanglewood

Itzhak Perlman
Veronique Jourdain Management
Veronique Jourdain Management
Itzhak Perlman

Sunday, August 21, 2022
7:00 PM (delayed broadcast of 2:30 PM concert)

Legendary violinist Itzhak Perlman is the soloist in Max Bruch’s Violin Concerto, and Dima Slobodeniouk conducts the Boston Symphony Orchestra in Brahms’s Symphony No. 1 and Unsuk Chin’s “subito con forza.”

Dima Slobodeniouk, conductor 
Itzhak Perlman, violin

Unsuk CHIN subito con forza 
Max BRUCH Violin Concerto in G minor
Johannes BRAHMS Symphony No. 1

This concert is no longer available on demand.

For more information on Tanglewood concerts, visit the BSO box office.