Classical 99.5 | Classical Radio Boston
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Rakitina, Shaham, and the BSO at Tanglewood

Anna Rakitina and Gil Shaham
Julia Piven and Opus 3 Artists
Anna Rakitina and Gil Shaham

Friday, August 26, 2022
8:00 PM

Anna Rakitina leads the Boston Symphony Orchestra in Borodin’s “Polovtsian Dances” and Shostakovich’s Symphony No. 3, “The First of May,” and violinist Gil Shaham is the soloist in Dvorak’s rustically brilliant Violin Concerto.

Anna Rakitina, conductor
Gil Shaham, violin 
Tanglewood Festival Chorus, James Burton, conductor 

Dmitri SHOSTAKOVICH Waltz No. 2 from Suite No. 1 for Variety Orchestra
Antonín DVOŘÁK Violin Concerto
SHOSTAKOVICH Symphony No. 3, The First of May 
Alexander BORODIN Polovtsian Dances from Prince Igor 

This concert is no longer available on demand.

For more information on Tanglewood concerts, visit the BSO box office.