Classical 99.5 | Classical Radio Boston
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Copland and Dvorák at Tanglewood, with Xian Zhang and the BSO

Xian Zhang, body turned to her right, faces straight with a neutral expression
B Ealovega
Xian Zhang

Saturday, June 1, 2024
8:00 PM

Xian Zhang, Music Director of the New Jersey Symphony Orchestra, leads the BSO in Aaron Copland’s Appalachian Spring and Antonin Dvořák’s Symphony No. 9, From the New World, in concert at Tanglewood.

Xian Zhang, conductor 

Aaron COPLAND Appalachian Spring
Antonin DVOŘÁK Symphony No. 9, From the New World

This concert was originally broadcast on July 21, 2023 and is no longer available on demand.