Classical 99.5 | Classical Radio Boston
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Mozart and Wagner, with Afkham, Helmchen, and the BSO at Tanglewood

Collage of Martin Helmchen (in portrait, standing and facing straight ahead in black suit) and David Afkham (sitting, smiling, and holding baton facing downward daintily in right hand)
Helmchen: Giorgia Bertazzi; Afkham: Gisela Schenker
Pianist Martin Helmchen; conductor David Afkham

Saturday, June 8, 2024
8:00 PM

In an encore broadcast from the 2023 Tanglewood season, David Afkham leads the BSO in Mozart’s Jupiter Symphony and his Piano Concerto No. 25 with soloist Martin Helmchen, as well as Wagner’s Siegfried Idyll.

David Afkham, conductor 
Martin Helmchen, piano

Richard WAGNER Siegfried Idyll
Wolfgang Amadeus MOZART Piano Concerto No. 25 in C, K.503
MOZART Symphony No. 41, Jupiter

This concert was originally broadcast on July 22, 2023 and is no longer available on demand.