Classical 99.5 | Classical Radio Boston
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

An Evening with András Schiff and the BSO

András Schiff
Nadia Romanini
András Schiff"

Saturday, May 30, 2020
8:00 PM

In a BSO program spanning three centuries of music, András Schiff is the soloist in piano concertos by Bach and Beethoven, as well as the conductor in Bartók's Dance Suite and Brahms's tribute to Haydn.

Encore broadcast from Saturday, October 19, 2019

András Schiff, conductor and piano

J.S. BACH Piano Concerto in F minor, BWV 1056
BEETHOVEN Piano Concerto No. 1
BRAHMS Variations on a Theme by Haydn
BARTÓK Dance Suite

Sir András Schiff previews the program with WCRB's Brian McCreath:

This concert is no longer available on demand.