Classical 99.5 | Classical Radio Boston
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Due to required transmitter work, the WGBH HD2 signal will be intermittent for several weeks. Click here for other ways to listen. Thank you for your patience!

Bronfman Plays Bartók with the BSO

Yefim Bronfman
Frank Stewart
Yefim Bronfman

Saturday, November 28, 2020
8:00 PM

Yefim Bronfman is the soloist in Bartók's Piano Concerto No. 2, and Andris Nelsons leads the Boston Symphony Orchestra in the Symphony No. 30, "Alleluia," by Haydn, and Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 1, "Winter Daydreams."

Encore broadcast from November 28, 2015

Boston Symphony Orchestra
Andris Nelsons, conductor
Yefim Bronfman, piano

HAYDN Symphony No. 30, "Alleluja"
BARTÓK Piano Concerto No. 2
TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 1, "Winter Daydreams"

This concert is no longer available on-demand.