An Evening with András Schiff and the BSO

In a BSO program spanning three centuries of music, András Schiff is the soloist in piano concertos by Bach and Beethoven, as well as the conductor in Bartók's Dance Suite and Brahms's tribute to Haydn.

Saturday, October 19, 2019
(encore broadcast Monday, October 28)
8:00 PM

András Schiff, conductor and piano

Hear Part 1:

Hear Part 2:

J.S. BACH Piano Concerto in F minor, BWV 1056
BEETHOVEN Piano Concerto No. 1
BRAHMS Variations on a Theme by Haydn
BARTÓK Dance Suite

Sir András Schiff previews the program with WCRB's Brian McCreath: