Nelsons Conducts Shostakovich's Fifth | CRB

Nelsons Conducts Shostakovich's Fifth

Saturday, November 21, 2020
8:00 PM

Isabelle Faust is the soloist in Alban Berg's Violin Concerto, the Tanglewood Festival Chorus sings Bach's Komm, Jesu, komm! and Es ist genug, and the BSO performs the Symphony No. 5 by Shostakovich, all conducted by Andris Nelsons.

Encore broadcast from November 21, 2015

Tanglewood Festival Chorus
Boston Symphony Orchestra
Andris Nelsons, conductor
Isabelle Faust, violin

J.S. BACH Komm, Jesu, komm!, BWV 229
J.S. BACH Es ist genug, from Cantata No. 60
BERG Violin Concerto

This concert is no longer available on-demand.