Classical 99.5 | Classical Radio Boston
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

The Finale to Tanglewood 2021

Leonidas Kavakos
Marco Borggreve
Leonidas Kavakos

Saturday, March 26, 2022
8:00 PM

In an encore broadcast of the closing concert of the 2021 Boston Symphony Orchestra season at Tanglewood, it’s an all-Brahms concert with Leonidas Kavakos as the soloist in the Violin Concerto and Herbert Blomstedt conducting the Symphony No. 4.

Herbert Blomstedt, conductor
Leonidas Kavakos, violin

Violin Concerto
Symphony No. 4

Learn more about this concert and listen to interviews at the Tanglewood Learning Institute online.

Stay Connected