Classical 99.5 | Classical Radio Boston
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Ogonek, Farrenc, and Beethoven, at Tanglewood

Andris Nelsons
Marco Borggreve
Andris Nelsons

Sunday, July 31, 2022
7:00 PM (delayed broadcast of 2:30 PM concert)

Andris Nelsons leads the Boston Symphony in the world premiere of "Starling Variations," by Elizabeth Ogonek, as well as Farrenc’s Symphony No. 3 and Beethoven’s “Emperor” Concerto, with soloist Paul Lewis.

Andris Nelsons, conductor
Paul Lewis, piano

Elizabeth OGONEK Starling Variations (world premiere; BSO co-commission)
Louise FARRENC Symphony No. 3
Ludwig van BEETHOVEN Piano Concerto No. 5, Emperor 

For more information on Tanglewood concerts, visit the BSO box office.