Classical 99.5 | Classical Radio Boston
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Joshua Bell, Paganini, and the BSO at Tanglewood

Joshua Bell playing violin
Benjamin Ealovega
Joshua Bell

Saturday, June 15, 2024
8:00 PM

In an encore broadcast from the 2023 Tanglewood season, Anna Rakitina conducts the BSO in Prokofiev's Suite from "Romeo and Juliet," as well as Ellen Reid's "When the World as You've Known It Doesn't Exist," and Joshua Bell is the soloist in Paganini's Violin Concerto No. 1.

Anna Rakitina, conductor
Joshua Bell, violin
Eliza Bagg, Martha Cluver,
and Sonja DuToit Tengblad, vocalists

Ellen REID When the World as You’ve Known It Doesn’t Exist
Niccolò PAGANINI Violin Concerto No. 1
Sergei PROKOFIEV Suite from Romeo and Juliet

Hear an interview with Joshua Bell.
Learn more about Ellen Reid's "When the World as You've Known It Doesn't Exist."

This concert was originally broadcast on July 30, 2023 and is no longer available on demand.