Classical 99.5 | Classical Radio Boston
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Due to required transmitter work, the WGBH HD2 signal will be intermittent for several weeks. Click here for other ways to listen. Thank you for your patience!

Stravinsky's The Rite of Spring in Concert at the New England Conservatory

New England Conservatory orchestra on Boston Common

April 24, 2013
New England Conservatory Philharmonia
Hugh Wolff, conductor

Schumann - Symphony No. 1, "Spring"

Borodin - "Polovtsian Dances" from Prince Igor

Glazunov (after Chopin) - Tarentelle, from Chopiniana/Les Sylphides
(USSR Symphony Orchestra, Evgeni Svetlanov, conductor)

Stravinsky - Le Sacre du Printemps (The Rite of Spring)

This concert is no longer available.