Classical 99.5 | Classical Radio Boston
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

The Jussen Brothers Rise from the Ashes at Tanglewood

Lucas and Arthur Jussen
Marco Borggreve
Lucas and Arthur Jussen

Sunday, July 17, 2022
7:00 PM (delayed broadcast of 2:30 PM concert)

Pianists Lucas and Arthur Jussen take center stage in the American premiere of Fazil Say’s “Phoenix,” and Andris Nelsons conducts the Boston Symphony Orchestra, Tanglewood Festival Chorus, and soloists in Brahms’s “A German Requiem.”

Andris Nelsons, conductor
Lucas and Arthur Jussen, piano
Ying Fang, soprano
Shenyang, bass-baritone
Tanglewood Festival Chorus, James Burton, conductor

Fazil SAY Phoenix (Anka Kuşu), for piano four-hands and orchestra (American premiere; BSO co- commission)
Johannes BRAHMS A German Requiem

This concert is no longer available on demand.

For more information on Tanglewood concerts, visit the BSO box office.