Classical 99.5 | Classical Radio Boston
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Arthur and Lucas Jussen

  • In an encore broadcast, Kazuki Yamada conducts the BSO in Berlioz's "Symphonie Fantastique," and the Jussen brothers join as soloists for Felix Mendelssohn's Concerto in E for two pianos and orchestra.
  • On The Bach Hour, Masaaki Suzuki leads Bach Collegium Japan in the cantata that includes "Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring," and Lucas and Arthur Jussen are the soloists in an exuberant work for two pianos.
  • Pianists Lucas and Arthur Jussen take center stage in the American premiere of Fazil Say’s “Phoenix,” and Andris Nelsons conducts the Boston Symphony Orchestra, Tanglewood Festival Chorus, and soloists in Brahms’s “A German Requiem.”