Classical 99.5 | Classical Radio Boston
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

The Jussens, Mendelssohn, and the BSO

Lucas (with hands folded in lap, and facing to his left) and Arthur Jussen (smiling and with right leg crossed over left) share a bench.
Marco Borggreve

Sunday, August 6th, 2023
7:00 PM

Dutch pianists Lucas and Arthur Jussen are the soloists in Mendelssohn’s Concerto in E minor, and Kazuki Yamada leads the BSO in the Symphonie fantastique by Berlioz.

Kazuki Yamada, conductor
Lucas and Arthur Jussen, pianos

Felix MENDELSSOHN Concerto in E for two pianos and orchestra
Hector BERLIOZ Symphonie fantastique

This concert is no longer available on demand.