Classical 99.5 | Classical Radio Boston
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

The BSO Debuts of Mallwitz and Vinnitskaya

A collage of Joanna Mallwitz and Anna Vinnitskaya. Mallwitz (left) stands against a red background and looks at the camera, holding her baton pensively. She has a blond bob and blue eyes, and she's wearing a black turtleneck with a black blazer draped over her shoulders. Vinnitskaya (right) stands against a blue background and looks up the camera mischeviously. She has wavy brown hair pulled back in a messy bun and hazel eyes. She's wearing pearl earrings and a black shirt.
Mallwitz: Sima Dehgani; Vinnitskaya: Gela Megrelidze
Conductor Joanna Mallwitz; pianist Anna Vinnitskaya

Saturday, November 4, 2023

Performing with the Boston Symphony Orchestra for the first time, Joana Mallwitz conducts Kodály’s "Dances of  Galánta" and Schubert's Symphony No. 9. Anna Vinnitskaya, also in her BSO debut, is the soloist in Tchaikovsky’s beloved Piano Concerto No. 1.

Joana Mallwitz, conductor
Anna Vinnitskaya, piano

Zoltán KODÁLY Dances of Galánta 
Pyotr Ilyich TCHAIKOVSKY Piano Concerto No. 1
Franz SCHUBERT Symphony No. 9