Classical 99.5 | Classical Radio Boston
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Orozco-Estrada’s BSO Debut

Andrés Orozco-Estrada conducting.
Werner Kmetitsch
Courtesy of the Artist
Andrés Orozco-Estrada

Saturday, October 15, 2022
8:00 PM

Colombian conductor Andrés Orozco-Estrada leads the Boston Symphony for the first time in a rich program that includes Tchaikovsky’s Romeo and Juliet and Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 18 with soloist Emanuel Ax.

Andrés Orozco-Estrada, conductor
Emanuel Ax, piano

Peter TCHAIKOVSKY Romeo and Juliet Overture-Fantasy after Shakespeare
Wolfgang MOZART Piano Concerto No. 18
Béla BARTÓK The Miraculous Mandarin Suite
Georges ENESCU Romanian Rhapsody No. 1