Classical 99.5 | Classical Radio Boston
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Seong-Jin Cho Plays Ravel with Nelsons and the BSO

Seong-Jin Cho, facing left, leans one elbow on the upright piano and plays the keys with his other hand
Christoph Kostl
Deutsche Grammophon
Seong-Jin Cho

Saturday, April 29, 2023
8:00 PM

Encore broadcast on Monday, May 8

Renowned South Korean pianist Seong-Jin Cho is the soloist in Maurice Ravel’s Piano Concerto in G, and Andris Nelsons leads the Boston Symphony in Caroline Shaw’s meditative Punctum and Stravinsky’s Petrushka.

Andris Nelsons, conductor
Seong-Jin Cho, piano

Caroline SHAW Punctum
RAVEL Piano Concerto in G
STRAVINSKY Petrushka (1947 version)