Classical 99.5 | Classical Radio Boston
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Leos Janacek

  • The Czech conductor returns to Symphony Hall to lead the BSO in an all-Czech program of Dvorák’s Symphony No. 6 and Janáček’s "Glagolitic Mass," with a cast of singers and the Tanglewood Festival Chorus.
  • In an encore broadcast, Juanjo Mena conducts Mendelssohn's gracefully lyrical Violin Concerto with soloist Julian Rachlin and the hyper-charged brass fanfares of Janáček's Sinfonietta.